Help with your scripting

Make camera active

Make camera active

Postby SpiderMack » 17 Nov 2017, 09:08

Hi,

I have some object "kinematic" moving with script , and i used "attach" to attach a new camera to it.

How do you make it's attached camera active ? When i run the game only the default editor camera is active ?

Image
User avatar
SpiderMack
Skyline Expert
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 02 Dec 2016, 09:15
Skill: Concept artist
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: Level Designer
Skill: Scripter

Re: Make camera active

Postby SolarPortal » 17 Nov 2017, 13:15

Select the camera and set is active in the camera properties :)

This tutorial might be helpful for you: http://help.aurasoft.co.uk/doku.php?id=tutorials:tutorials_character_a0

This is the new documentation site where all the new info will be going and still has to be designed :) But it has the camera stuff your after :)
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Developer.
Please provide as much information as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Make camera active

Postby SpiderMack » 17 Nov 2017, 13:48

Good, i'll try.

The new documentation site looks great and more unified :)

I don't like drop down menu boxes instead of simple links, and you must click button to have sub categories :?
What about simple summarized links , faster to manage ?
https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/


Tutorial texts are not a great idea, until you hire dedicaced people to write documentation it's very time consuming and you must edit text and images when there is changes.
While small video tutorials are lot faster to record and more easy to follow.

Well i don't care , what matters is we get infos about how to use skyline and content.
User avatar
SpiderMack
Skyline Expert
 
Posts: 437
Joined: 02 Dec 2016, 09:15
Skill: Concept artist
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: Level Designer
Skill: Scripter

Re: Make camera active

Postby SolarPortal » 17 Nov 2017, 15:09

Well, the good thing on this one is that we are documentation engineers as we have wrote guide, manuals and tutorials for other engines such as Havok Vision engine, Torque3D, DXStudio, Gamebryo etc...
So written docs is not a problem :P

As for videos, these too suffer from the same thing, if features or editor changes, then the video needs remade. six and 2 threes i' afraid.

I agree though, our first focus is getting information down and as for design and layout, it is subject to change :P
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Developer.
Please provide as much information as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer


Return to Lua Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron