anything related to UI in general, splash screens, UI widgets, input and output etc.

Is skyline engine codeless?

Is skyline engine codeless?

Postby lucazani » 11 Mar 2021, 15:22

Hello, is the skyline game engine codeless?
lucazani
Skyline Novice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Mar 2021, 15:21

Re: Is skyline engine codeless?

Postby SolarPortal » 11 Mar 2021, 18:05

no.. but it does have visual style scripting using nodes for those that are not script savvy.

Otherwise the game code is based in the lua language with a custom set of controls and libraries giving access to almost all of the engine sort of like an SDK.

There is no c++, c# or any other programmable section until we are able to load dll's into lua at runtime.

Hope this helps answer your questions :)
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Dev.
Please provide as much info as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 4770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860

Twitter: @SolarPortal
Instagram: @SolarPortal
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3519
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer


Return to UI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest