anything related to UI in general, splash screens, UI widgets, input and output etc.

4k Screens

4k Screens

Postby TattieBoJangle » 02 Mar 2018, 21:07

If anyone is running 4k screens or resolution there is a quick fix for it right click skyline shortcut click compatibility and override dpi make sure it is set to system and not application ;)

Image
Case: CM Storm Trooper CPU: I7 5930k X99 Cooler: Noctua NH-D15 Graphics: Asus GTX 1080 Motherboard: Rampage Extreme V x99 Ram: RipJaws DDR4 3000mhz Storage: x2 SSD Crucial 500GB + x5 2TB Hdd PSU: Evga 1500w OS: Windows 10
User avatar
TattieBoJangle
Community Manager
Community Manager
 
Posts: 858
Joined: 26 Jan 2015, 00:15
Location: United Kingdom
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Level Designer
Skill: Great creative

Re: 4k Screens

Postby SolarPortal » 02 Mar 2018, 22:43

In the next version, this has been fixed in code, so this setting provided by @TattieBoJangle will provide you with a means till the next update :)
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Dev.
Please provide as much info as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860

Twitter: @SolarPortal
Instagram: @SolarPortal
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer


Return to UI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron