Skylines Actions system and presets are the core to your projects dynamic objects. Many Actions can be used in interesting combinations for varying effects, but some times you need help to get the most out of them.

Collision help

Collision help

Postby AuShadow » 26 Apr 2016, 10:10

Hey all simple issue, using the new fps preset dynamic object, I place it in the scene, then my fbx file which has ramps in it. Then I add the physics rigid body to the model, set to mesh collision. Weight to 0 and collision mode to static. With this I get collision on the bullets from the gun but the player has no collision on the model and walks right through. Did I miss something?
User avatar
AuShadow
Skyline Ensen
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 17 Feb 2015, 11:18
Skill: Great creative

Re: Collision help

Postby SolarPortal » 26 Apr 2016, 10:14

Try setting the collision flags to 0 only. This is something we need to check out :)
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Developer.
Please provide as much information as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3153
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Collision help

Postby AuShadow » 27 Apr 2016, 06:35

how exactly do i set this?

EDit, got it to work by adding bit1 to collision groups on the fps charcter instead of just bit0(all)
User avatar
AuShadow
Skyline Ensen
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 17 Feb 2015, 11:18
Skill: Great creative

Re: Collision help

Postby SolarPortal » 27 Apr 2016, 11:10

good that its working :)

Multiple actions contain flags like PhysX Rigidbody, SCC, Triggers, etc...
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Developer.
Please provide as much information as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3153
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer


Return to Actions n Presets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron