Skyline Editor related tips n tricks!

Scene Settings...Clipping Plane

Scene Settings...Clipping Plane

Postby CreativeOcclusion » 05 Dec 2015, 18:07

In the Scene Settings...Under Camera, there are settings for Clipping Plane Near and Clipping Plane Far...It seems that these adjustments do not work in PLAY MODE...They only seem to work in the editor...but, not when you play the game...This does not help with stopping the render of far away models...I was hoping you could look into this and get this working in play mode....I put it at 1 meter in editor and it works...I can only see models 1 meter in front of camera...In play mode I can see everything no matter what distance...Thanks

EDIT...It does not work in SkyLine Player either....
Thanks, CreativeOcclusion
User avatar
CreativeOcclusion
Skyline Warrior
 
Posts: 365
Joined: 22 Jun 2015, 19:34
Location: Texas

Re: Scene Settings...Clipping Plane

Postby SolarPortal » 05 Dec 2015, 18:17

Does the FPS player have a camera action which has the near and far properties.

The scene settings near and far are for the editor camera, whereas the cameras added to the scene can have this controlled by their own properties.

Select the FPS Player, go to the "FPC Far Clip" property under the "FPC Camera Properties" header and change it to 1 and the camera will adjust the far clip.

Hope this helps :D
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Developer.
Please provide as much information as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3151
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer

Re: Scene Settings...Clipping Plane

Postby CreativeOcclusion » 05 Dec 2015, 18:39

OK....Thanks for the help...I should have figured out that the scene camera and player camera have different settings...duh...Thanks SP
Thanks, CreativeOcclusion
User avatar
CreativeOcclusion
Skyline Warrior
 
Posts: 365
Joined: 22 Jun 2015, 19:34
Location: Texas

Re: Scene Settings...Clipping Plane

Postby SolarPortal » 05 Dec 2015, 20:12

no problem :D
Conceive, Quantify & Do!
Skyline Game Engine - Lead Developer.
Please provide as much information as possible when asking for help.


Specs: OS: Win 10 64bit, CPU: Intel i7 3770 3.4ghz x 4 core(8 threads), GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, Ram: 16gig DDR3, Windows on 250gb Samsung Evo 860
User avatar
SolarPortal
Skyline Founder
Skyline Founder
 
Posts: 3151
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:56
Location: UK
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: 2D Artist
Skill: Programmer
Skill: Level Designer


Return to Skyline Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron