Post anything here that does not fall into the other topic categories.

High GPU and exported game exe not working

High GPU and exported game exe not working

Postby T4r4ntul4 » 03 Jul 2020, 15:54

Hi all,

I am new to this engine (just found out that this engine exist a few days ago).

Just downladed the lite version to test the engine. (Version says V1.1.2.0)
2 things are weird:

(this is happening on the 'Race Track' demo)

1. Just in the editor, without doing anything, my GPU goes very high (93%) and my pc fans going crazy (i selected DirectX 11)
2. Exporting a game exe,goes ok, but when starting i only see the skyline intro, after that it just exits the game without notice. (i did get alot of errors afterwards about a non-existing game manager and materials not found, but i didnt change anything to it, just went straight ahead to test export to an exe)

With the GPU this high i cant really test out this game engine any further.

Your gen2 engine looks promising, i really want this (version 1.0) to get it working normal for testing and trying stuff.

Are these known issues, if yes, how to solve?
T4r4ntul4
Skyline Initiate

Skill: Programmer
Skill: 3D Modeller
Skill: Great creative

Re: High GPU and exported game exe not working

Postby SolarPortal » 03 Jul 2020, 16:13

HI T4r4ntul4,
Welcome to the forums.

Firstly, the GPU, if the Lock FPS button is unchecked, the engine will try to render as fast as possible. If the lock is set to 60fps and its still happening, then this is the first we have heard of this.
To set the lock FPS, go to Scene Settings( the tab is located in the lower right portion of the default window. ) > Look for Lock FPS near the top and check the checkbox. This will lock the engine from running faster than it needs too.
The metrics can be shown from the main toolbar to see the FPS, also in menu > View > Show metrics.