This is where you can introduce yourself to the community, introduce your projects and what you plan to do with skyline. You can share as much or as little info as you wish.

Looks Interesting

Looks Interesting

Postby StevenP » 23 Mar 2015, 18:24

Hi,

The engine looks very interesting so I figured I'd introduce myself and ask a couple questions.

I'm a Senior developer and I have been programming since I was 11 (around 33 years). I've been wanting to get into game development for years and I have bought a few engines and played around but time is at a premium (at most I can devote is around 10 hours a week to it) so I need something that can get me productive in as little time as possible but will not constrain my creativity. I do plan on creating commercial games so having a stable platform and great looking visuals is a definite requirement.

Although I have developed in several languages in the past (C\C++\VB\.etc) due to my employment positions I primarily use C# (love this language) and JavaScript (with the libraries such as JQuery, AngularJS, Bootstrap, etc.) So adding C# support to this would be awesome (*grin*).